#025 - 10x Your Business And Yourself

How To Cultivate a Real Growth Mindset

Reading time: 2:23 min

👋🏻 Welcome to Refresh. Rethink., the leadership newsletter that will make you a better leader.

Cut, Cut, Cut, Stop, Stop, Stop.

What?

A better leader? Are you serious, Leon?

That's the epiphany I got this week when I had a 4-hour thinking session with myself.

Note to yourself:

Thinking sessions are an absolute necessary ingredient for anyone who wants a successful life and business. No time? Push yourself to do it; you'll get the time back quickly.

Who wants to be a better leader anyways? 🙄

Nobody.

Because becoming a better leader is about doing the same thing you've always been doing, but just .. .well .... better.

BORING.

An absolute brain-killing boringness of yet another "let's become a little better."

None of us wants to become a little bit better, do we?

Everyone wants to take HUGE leaps and transform to become the absolute best versions of themselves.

But, the truth is most of us are more afraid of our success than our failure.

"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.

❤️ I LOVE this quote because it is me.

In September of last year revamped my business, and in December, I really went all in. I've invested 50k since then to, well... become better.

What do you think I got?

Yep, Better results. My half-year revenue is already on the level of my full-year 2022.

So if things continue this way, I'll 2x my business.👏🏼

Nice

But boring….

You see, 2x is by far not transformative. Look, it is not a lack of gratitude; I am truly thankful for where I am.

It’s not that….

It is an awareness that I CAN do SO much more than that.

And that's where this week I got the epiphany.🌟

It all starts with the mindset.

👉 Thinking 10x versus thinking 2x.

Note

This week I picked up the book "10x is Easier than 2x, how world-class entrepreneurs achieve more by doing less.”

I just started to listen to it. It is funny how it came on my path while having this epiphany.

10x is not about "money" 10x is about rethinking EVERYTHING. Here’s how I want to do that now:

3 Things to Cultivate a 10x Growth Mindset

What is a growth mindset to you? During my thinking time this week, I realized that this is what I want to do to cultivate mine.

1) Delegate 10x more.

🟢 With everything I’m doing from now on, I’ll ask myself:
“Would I do this if my business was 10x?” If the answer is no, I’ll look for ways to get it done by someone else. If possible.

The belief shift:
“I’ll stop doing this when my company has grown bigger.”

into

“My company grows when I stop doing this.“

2) Kill doubt by doubting it.

🟢 Doubt has challenged me taking decisions in the past that would have grown my business. Doubt comes from anxiety; anxiety comes from risk-taking. Doubt is just fear. Doubt the fear.

The belief shift:

“Doubt is my intuition protecting me from taking wrong decisions”.

into:

“The doubt is fear in disguise, doubting the fear leads to the best decisions'“.

3) Rethink everything regularly.

🟢 Rethinking is the first step in reinventing. Reinvention activates transformation. Even though things have been bringing results, the question is, have they been producing 10x results?

And so, I'm also Rethinking this newsletter. (it is called "Refresh. Rethink" for a reason 😇 )

Or, in fact, I already decided.

This newsletter is not going to make you better anymore.

Nope, sorry, people.

We're not here to get better. 🤷‍♂️

We're here to transform ourselves and our businesses.

👉 I want to write newsletters for you to get the best out of you and me!

👉 I want to share our journeys while sharing our knowledge.

👉 I want to 10x you and me.

This newsletter is the way.

How? Not fully sure yet. But as with everything, it ALWAYS starts with the mindset first.

So, tell me, are you ready to go on a journey of exploration to 10x together?

Welcome to Refresh. Rethink., the Leadership newsletter that will make you a better leader. To 10x yourself as a leader.

Let's go!

Leon

What mindsets have been holding you and your business behind lately?
Share it by replying to this email. I’ll respond in person!